Molokai Man

The End is Nigh

Popular surf spot.

Popular surf spot.

Aloha!

My time on Molokai is coming to an end.  I’ve got less than a month left before I push off and head across the channel to Honolulu.

I will certainly miss the people and the place – but I’m also looking forward to the change of pace that the big city will provide.

In my remaining time, I will be camping at La’au, trying my hand at canoe paddling and trying not to kill myself surfing these winter swells.

I will also be working a on series of films to promote the paper I’ve been working for and the island.

Next week I travel to Honolulu to cover the High School State Basketball Tourney, of which Molokai’s team – The Farmers -will be represented.

And then it’s a few more weeks here and back to Honolulu for good to make a go of it in the film industry there.

Wish me Luck.

Oh, I almost forgot, last chance to get your coconut orders in (see previous post)

Ah Hui Ho!

February 26, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment